lakekillo.blogg.se

How to have landscape orientation in word
How to have landscape orientation in word






how to have landscape orientation in word how to have landscape orientation in word
  1. HOW TO HAVE LANDSCAPE ORIENTATION IN WORD PDF
  2. HOW TO HAVE LANDSCAPE ORIENTATION IN WORD CODE

Here is a Google search for "printer command code to rotate page 180 degrees"Ībsent such codes, print each section separately and manually rotate them. It might be something that can be done with printer command codes that you could get from your printer manufacturer, though. This is rotating the entire page, not changing headers and footers. You have a document with landscape and portrait sections?Īre you saying that when your document prints, your landscape pages are upside down for binding? That is what comes out of the printer in landscape mode on the left side is the bottom of the page rather than the top? And you are asking for help with that? At first we had a document with only landscape orientation. Many thanks for all your help – I feel a bit guilty about taking so much of your time.

HOW TO HAVE LANDSCAPE ORIENTATION IN WORD PDF

I can also achieve the same result by converting the document to PDF and using Acrobat to rotate the landscaped pages. I can achieve this by manually turning all the landscape pages before binding the document, but this of course is no good if I am e-mailing the document. What I’m looking for is for the header to be printed on the left side of the page, and for the text to read line by line from header to the footer on the right side of the page. The text reads, as one would expect line by line from header to footer. The portrait pages are fine, but Word prints out the document with the landscape headers always on the right. My current document will be stapled/hole punched as a portrait document so when saying “left” I mean the spine/hole-punched long side of the paper, and “right” is the loose or flipping long edge. However, I have a single-side only printer and when I print out the supplied example document I still get the landscape text running in the wrong direction. I can see that this will accommodate double sided printing and allow for different headers and footers for odd and even pages.

how to have landscape orientation in word

See Mirrored Margins with Landscape for a discussion of what is involved. (This is the same kind of mirrored margins used in portrait-orientation.) The standard mirrored margins command fails with documents containing mixed orientations.Īnything different from this, or in documents with mixed-orientation pages requires use of different even and odd headers/footers with spacing reserved in those. I expect that this is what Stefan meant when he said you should have no problem. That is, the left (short) edge of the odd-numbered pages has extra room the right (short) edge of even-numbered pages likewise. It is unusual, although not unheard of, to bind landscape documents this way. With all pages landscape, Word has no problems reserving a binding area on the short side of the page. Try long side and short side and then left, right, top and bottom to further describe what you are trying to do. Left and right side is problematic terminology. Perhaps Stephan and I do not understand your problem. I would still like to have an elegant Word solution - eg “Move landscape heading to the left/right”, so if you hit on something, please let me know. However, when distributing by e-mail I know that I don’t irritate people by forcing them to read a document upside down. This is a bit of a nuisance since when editing I have to go back to the Word version and then repeat the PDF step before printing. My fall-back solution is to convert to PDF and rotate the landscape pages. I too have this problem, and cannot find a simple solution.








How to have landscape orientation in word